For the Index of Treats <–Click here

Sorry I am so late! I will post day 3 and 4 today for the #25TreatsOfChristmas! Here is your Day 3 recipe! And HOPEFULLY I will have my computer back in order VERY soon so I don’t get so far behind again!

Sugar Cookie Kisses

2 3/4 cup flour
1 tbsp baking powder
1 cup butter (super softened)
1 1/2 cup sugar
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla
1 bag of kisses (we used hugs and kisses <– dark chocolate)

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F
  2. Mix together the flour and baking powder and set to the side
  3. Beat butter and sugar together
  4. Add in the egg and vanilla and beat more (like a lot)
  5. Gradually add in the flour mixture (still beating)
  6. Roll dough into balls and place on an UNgreased cookie sheet
  7. Bake 8-10 minutes (with convection I bake mine for 7 minutes)
  8. Let cool for 2 minutes
  9. Place kisses in the middle of the cookies and gently press down

18 Sugar Cookie Kisses 1.JPG

18 Sugar Cookie Kisses 2.JPG

18 Sugar Cookie Kisses 3.JPG

18 Sugar Cookie Kisses 4.JPG

18 Sugar Cookie Kisses 5.JPG

